Dollar General Garbage Toy Theater : Army Command Strike Team

in #photo6 years ago

Here we go once again!
These are One Dollar!

They stink!!!!

NO no, really they stink! They smell like a mix of tar and tuna oil!

The paint is worse part! There is not enough paint on the figures.

There is also paint on the package.

Almost speechless. They are done in green plastic and you can see the paint is slapped on.

The flesh colored paint is placed a way where you cant tell where the close start and the bare skin starts!

Only the front of the heads is painted!

This guy is to cool for school! He is bad "AF"

Until you turn his head and it pops off!

The molding of the plastic is so thin that in the leg pit/crotch area you can see the pegs that attach the legs to the main trunk!

Finally, this is just a filter. But this inspires me for another mini-series I think most of the bad paint jobs actually hide an ok sculpt and I am going to try to repaint these guys using the skills I picked up painting miniatures from the 40K tabletop wargame

Thanks again for all the love and support. Please comment and join in on the conversation!

check out some of my newest posts:
https://steemit.com/photo/@spacetrucker/dollar-general-garbage-toy-theater-special-forces

https://steemit.com/photo/@spacetrucker/star-wars-dollar-general-garbage-toy-theater

https://steemit.com/art/@spacetrucker/hulk-smash-wolverine

https://steemit.com/photo/@spacetrucker/this-20171211t215340816z

Have a good day!!!!

Sort:  

Those SUCK! And could really poison or even kill children! Wash your hands or wear gloves, man, cuz they probably have lead in them. Yuck. Thanks for your consumer protection reporting, ST!

Thanks for the comment! yes that is why I used a paper towel instead of my regular diorama type setup. I really need to throw them away! but I feel sorry for them. I am going to try to clean and repaint them . If it does not pan out I'll just toss them.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @spacetrucker to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

They suck so bad, I can smell them from here. Even though they stink you still made me laugh reading this!

Thanks a ton for the comment! I have some other Garbage Toy Theaters

Wow...I can see why they cost just a dollar. I'm looking forward to seeing your improved paint jobs though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16