You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Tech News - A Walk Down Memory Lane, Forgotten Devices of the Past (Part 1)

in #phonograph6 years ago

Admittedly I had hoped this would motivate you to come out from under that rock and help me with a bit of commentary. Note taken about the Wang in terms of it having nothing on HP and TI devices and perhaps that is why they are obscured from history today. I've only seen the type of gramaphone shown above in museums so that would be freaky to walk in and see one sitting in your grandparent's living room. In regards to the phone I know what you are talking about.... Shame I didn't do a writeup on that model instead as it did precede the one I wrote about! It seems I might have a nice niche built here so I think you've inspired me to keep going down this tangent for a few more articles, see if i can dig up some more fond memories of the past.

In regard to the Edison player I do believe I'm aware of this model, if I'm not mistaken its the one illustrated in the picture below right?

Thanks for your feedback as always @bigtom13. Getting a bit of on-chain discussion always makes this job more rewarding!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87