Be Extra Aware, Please Don't Get Hacked || Hati-Hati Hackers Makan Hati

in #phishing6 years ago

Here I am, listening to Forever and One by Halloween, on repeat, sighing and thinking.

I may sound like a broken record, I have mentioned this issue over and over again, didn't expect it to happen to my own relative, but it happened just yesterday. Another warning needs to be posted yet again, because this is shit, everyone.

1521434627123.jpg

Don't freaking click any links on your comments, on your memos, either from usernames you know, usernames you trust, and especially from strangers. Just don't.

Try to always remember to login using your posting key, while master password is to be kept away, locked in the dungeon for safety. Away from Fifty Shades of Fuckers!

Once you got hacked, nothing you can really do but try to recover your account, and those money you were saving here on Steemit, once it's stolen and sent to bittrex, all you can do is say bye-bye, bite your lower lip HARD and cry.

Not to mention, once you got hacked, your innocent account is being used to leave comments on others, and these comments "you" left usually tempting people to click on the links "you" left.

Obviously your account will be flagged left and right, by high SP accounts (my relative even got flagged by a witness I voted, so heartbroken, but of course understanable) as they see you as phishing, and this certainly could destroy your account rank.

So please, let me repeat this again, be extra careful.

I am very thankful of @ausbitbank and @tomekkk with the help of information, and also @guiltyparties from Spaminator trying to solve my relative's account who got flagged for leaving phishing link (although the hacker who was doing so of course).

I didn't get hacked, but what happened to my relative made my legs turn to jello.

1521434365994.jpg

I do have to bring up another concern, which may be related to how my relative got hacked. Idk, it's all just confusing.

@moonunit, a friend I made from vegan group was sharing info how his account was voting strangers, but it wasn't him who was doing it. He noticed this happened after he signed up to busy.org

Ausbitbank mentioned that a key had been changed on my relative's account. So I scrolled down his steemd info, and yep, he did have an update on his account prior to his SBD being drained. This account update was done on busy app.

So, do you see my concern is?

1521434710000.jpg

I know tons are using busy.org with no problems, I used it too awhile back when Steemit died for days, so idk man, as I said, my legs turned jello with all these phishing shits going on.

Anyways, enough of ranting. Just pay extra attention to your account, friends. Don't want the same shit happen to you.



Hai teman,

Cuman mau mengingatkan sekali lagi, waspada terhadap hackers. Akun keluarga saya ludes SBDnya, di embat hacker.

Sekali lagi, jangan klik link apapun yang kalian lihat di kolom komentar ataupun memo. Baik itu link dari orang yang sudah Anda kenal ataupun yang sok kenal.

Jangan sampai ada sesal dan sedih kedepannya, jadi sekali lagi berhati2.

Dan ingat, login pakai posting key bukan master password yak.

1521434816846.jpg

BUKA MATA BUKA TELINGA.

Baca dengan seksama akan link apapun yang kalian dapatkan. Ini contoh2 link palsu

  • steewit (pakai W)
  • steemil (pakai L)
  • steemit:com - bukan satu titik steemit.com melainkan steemit:com


Thanks For Looking!



More of thekitchenfairy

10 Facts 1 Lie
Behind The Curtain
WhosTheKitchenFairy



Team AustraliaThe Alliance
U5dtKdfLm9nJqKJFHfRKLjJFPPcjKxt_1680x8400.jpgU5dsLndjHTL75XZyjr7kKWCrtdQJFAS_1680x8400 (1).jpg
Sort:  

Terima kasih atas pemberitahuan nya.sangat bermanfaat bagi saya dan saya akan terus mengikuti anda dan menunggu postingan postingan anda kedepannya.apakah anda merasa senang saya ikuti atau sebaliknya.

Salam dari Aceh Indonesia

Terimakasih sudah membaca 😊

Not so long ago i was being spammed with comments with suspicious links, turned out the dude was hacked. It does make me wonder how easy it is to be hacked on here. I recently changed my password because of it.

It sucks hey, shitty ppl out there

My relative's rank is zero now as he was flagged tons of times as the hacker commented here and there using his.

He is just waiting for respond from steemit. Crossing fingers he could have it back, but my god, rebuilding the account will be shit.

That would be the worst thing, I've invested 7months of my time into my blog on here and i would also be devastated to have to start again.

I'll also be hoping that he manages to regain his account back to normal.

If anything it has made me more aware now.

can you explain more about the "posting key" I'm still pretty new here and don't really understand much of this new forum... workin out the kinks as it were! thanks xo

Crystal, the password you were first given by steemit when you signed up, that is your master password, it is very important, you have to store it offline as much as possible, do not use it to login to anywhere especially when you are using public computer, shared internet access, and certainly not to use when login via other third application such as esteem zappl etc (although some do give warning they don't ask for your master)

Posting key is the one you use to post, to comment

So what you have to do, login to steemit with, and go to your Permission

See posting key, on the very top, click the green column and what will show up, that's your posting key

Never share your master password or any other key to nobody (I'm sure you know this, bust just in case)

Ok, thanks - but now I'm confused.... I don't see Permissions... where do I find that??

pokoknya kalau udah ega masukin password, mesti harus check ulang lagi, akalu perlu bookmark aja mbak.

Sudah telat beli

Akun beliau level nya ZERO sekarang ☹️

Duit habis, dan juga kena flag sama akun2 Besar karena dianggap scamming

Dah Ga bisa Di Selamat kan

Kasihan bener hasil kerja keras hilang

Malah beliau itu sudah retired Dari kerjaan, maklum dah tua, hanya ingin ada masukkan penghasilan Dan tetap mengasah otak ☹️

These phishing links are bad and only going to get worse, personally Steemit needs to step up and add more protection for accounts - either a secondary key for transferring funds out of your account or adding two factor authentication by text for logging into an account. Personally though, right now the best advice has to be any SBD or STEEM you have - power it up - it takes so long to power it back down you should be able to recover your account before they can extract it - leave either sat in your wallet and it's pretty much gone instantly.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94