You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Public Service Announcement (PSA) - FAKE SITE: șteemit - Wrong "ș" ! ! ! BEWARE ! ! !

in #phishing6 years ago

Makes me wonder if we need a different linking solution for steemit, one color internal link, external links a different color.

Sort:  

I have noticed that the link displays a small box with an arrow if it goes away from steemit. Also, the 'hover over' text will say "This link will take you away from steemit.com"
So, fortunately, there is a new indicator. You can see it on the link to Google below.
http://google.com

What browser are you using? I am stuck on mobile (Brave browser) a few days and it's tougher to view. I will check it out when I get back on a something with a mouse.

I see the new indicator on my laptop with Chrome or Edge, and mobile with Chrome.
I don't see it on laptop with Internet Explorer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78