You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falling Gracefully

in #philosophy6 years ago

I was away from the group a while so I got gist of things until I read your post a few days ago. I'm really happy you're ok... I feel that as traumatic as it was you got lucky... your feet will heal but your head is ok and you're alive... sometimes things happen and we can't undo them, sometimes others happen and you realize all of a sudden... how transient everything is... though frail and vulnerable moments rise and cherish :)

hope it doesn't hurt too much, healing wishes

Sort:  

I wasn't too vocal about it in Helpie. I did mention it to a few people the day it happened, and shared a little one other time, but even Meno didn't know until I wrote this.

I do sincerely feel fortunate. Every time I look at the loft and have flashbacks of falling, I breathe a huge sigh of gratitude. It'll take a little while, but I'll be just fine. :)

Thanks for the love, dear heart. <3

Well I stayed ansolutely out of helpie for almost 3 weeks. I got stressed (not mentioning) and fell sick so dissappeared a little. I had Pechi, Serena and everyone smuggling cookies though and I took the chance to get things finished and quiet. And I am grateful to all who realized. Lots of green healing, plotting a little escape for tomorrow. Been sleeping better too.
You got lucky there...and hope your doctor appointment went fine. That foot looks so bruised. Do you feel like shivers when you see a wound on someone you know, like up your spine? It is automatic. Ouch. With hector the slightest scratch and shivers lol.

Your space looks lovely, like mine tightly packaged but very cozy. But I fear heights nit sure i could sleep up.
Healing wishes
Worship life.

Glad to hear you've found ways to find your own kinds of healing. :) Having been away, for my own reasons, it's nice to be back. Happy your there with me. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48