Your beliefs are important to no one. Your actions, however, are.

in #philosophy7 years ago

I don't understand crazy people who are trying to prove that being atheist/Christian/Muslim or whatever else is the right thing to do.

People who make stupid decisions with the help of God are stupid. People who make stupid decisions without the help of God are stupid as well. And nobody gives a damn about your beliefs when your lifestyle is pretentious, evil, and harmful.

Gods can be stupid as well, so relying on their judgment is not always a good thing to do.

bazny.png

Also... Ignoring Gods might also not be the best idea because they might get sad about it. You know what is the best idea?

Just keep living your life and stop caring about anyone's beliefs. I cannot rephrase "Judge people by their actions," to it not sound like a cliche romantic movie scene, but you get the point.

I saw how people are admiring Maximon, some crazy doll God, in Guatemala. They even got to the point when shamans fed Maximon (the doll) with alcohol and cigarettes. And I still believe that it was nothing wrong (no, I am not crazy). I might not fully believe in Maximon myself, but those people do. It's their decision. And I wouldn't care less if those people admired Britney Spears, for example.

maximon.png

Every belief system is full of flaws because it is based on human's mind. Thinking that your system is flawless is the worst of them all.

However, there is only one (anti)religion which supports everything - righteousness and realism.

If you live your life based on just and right, but not always kind, decisions, I know that whoever you believe in is true.

Our limited minds cannot understand that all Gods can exist and not exist at the same time.

Sort:  

Interesting thoughts. I wouldn't say people should "stop caring about others beliefs" because I think understanding and having empathy for others belief systems is an important part of cultural exchange and engaging conversations (like the one you've started here). I do agree though that we shouldn't judge others because of their beliefs. I don't believe in Christianity but my entire family does, do I hate them or think less of them for it? Of course not. I agree with that sentiment so fully. Thanks for sharing these ideas, amigo.

Thanks for contributing to the discussion! Yeah, I should have said "stop judging" instead of "stop caring." I am still interested in every single aspect of all the different cultures. It is the actions that matter to me the most, tho.

We can definitely agree on that!

There is too much fundamentalism in both religious and not religious people. I am atheist but I do not care about other people religions unless they insist at trying to convert me or tell me my way of life is wrong.

I respect people choosing to not have sex or not using contraceptive methods, but I cannot respect those who call me mentally ill and blame the education my parents gave me because I am gay.

True that. No judegement is the key, I guess. We do what we want to do with our lives and there is nothing wrong in that.

Old people believe that there are certain things you keep to yourself, so you dont discuss this with friends. Politics and Religion. We can make people unhappy if we dont agree with them, yet it has nothing to do with us. So believe in who you want, in my opion one day we will all know what we did not do well and what we did!!!!!!

True. It's a human nature to get upset if someone disagrees with you, I guess. I try not to judge people and just see what they achieve in a long run. That's the only indicator of success.

What precede Action? Thoughts
What precede Thoughts? Beliefs

Change your beliefs and it will have an instant impact on your actions. For better or for worst.

True that.

And yet, sometimes, you can just believe in stuff you want but make decisions based on reality. In my eyes, ultimate wisdom is when you can make the right decisions despite uncertainty and your beliefs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11