You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To The Limit: When Curiosity Turns Dangerous...

in #philosophy7 years ago

Beautiful words.

Sowing and reaping, sowing and reaping...

Everyday I know exactly where "I am" based on what is showing up in my life.

If I am sowing...am I doing it with a positive joyful mind? Or, am I working and sowing out of duty, responsibility, and the need to pay my bills. Thus adopting a hunker down, survive by gritting my teeth - and ultimately hating every minute of it. Ugh! (That is not good for a soul's disposition!)

This was an excellent post. I too have contemplated similar thoughts.

Must we push past our limit in order for growth to take place? Is it possible to find a "push-and-pull rhythm" allowing us to deal with the contrasting situations that will inevitably give us a smack? Am I (finally) mature enough to recognize the opportunities when they come? (Sometimes in disguise.) Have I shaken off the difficulties of the past so I can get busy reaping all the amazing things I've been sowing? Ah so many wonderful questions this post brings up.

I will read this many times. Thank you @rok-sivante. I really LOVE your work.

Sort:  

your welcome. and always remember, the greatest "thank you" is always paying forward... ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65836.42
ETH 2694.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87