You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ideas Never Die

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

@kevinwong - So true. Artificial regulation is what the traditional money system all about. Politicians sort of gauge what the public opinion is on certain things at any point of time and decide how to leverage it by manipulating tax regulations and controlled pricing. Regulation of crude oil prices by OPEC countries and regulation of petroleum product pricing by governments in some countries is a classic example

Bitcoin has had over 160 obituaries since it's conceptions as I can see from news reports and it is still going strong! Yes it will be volatile but will always be transparent and decentralized. It is no tulip as you have correctly pointed out.
Thanks for this blog which helps to dispel some of the negative propaganda. Upvoted full.

I like the ending of your blog too. Steemit indeed is slowly becoming a rage. I have been away a bit from Steemit and it was a pleasure to see your blog after a while. I have not had the pleasure to interact with you through comments on blogs like I used to couple of months ago. I request you to see my blogs and provide feedback too whenever you have some free time. Thanks

Regards,
vm2904

Sort:  

Not saying there's anything wrong with regulation, but the problems comes when it's something as large as a nationwide regulation, which doesn't make much sense to me. I think regulations for smaller jurisdictions, working like "house rules" makes much ebtter sense.

I agree. It is very hard to gauge what a large sized population sample needs and hence it is that much more easier to get waylaid with biased opinions and views. It is also harder to transparently demonstrate cause and effect of regulations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66331.68
ETH 2720.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87