You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The negotiable truth

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Hmm, i dont know. I mean, I totally get where you all are coming from, padding the resume and all. The thing is, it's totally natural. I mean if I'm on a first date and you aren't trying to impress me then it's definitely not going to work out.
First impressions are not the way you get to know someone. They werent even designed to be that way. Its like looking at the Mona Lisa... You are all like... Great pic. Later you find out a lot of it has to do with the golden ratio and what not.
I think a first date where someone told the whole truth would be a terrible first date. When someone stretches the truth, you are getting a glimpse into their dreams and their priorities in a way that you can ONLY view then and there. You will never get that glimpse again.
If you are taking everything people say to heart, then you really ought not to be on first dates. You ought not to be out of the house. Thats a very dangerous thing to do.
Now, some people do cross this very nebulous line, of course, but I think a lot of what happens is harmless if not downright healthy.
As for when do you turn away from family? I suggest never. Dont be a fool and dont let them hurt you. Never that. But as surely as you think that every time you hang out, you just hate that they do whatever they do... They are thinking something very similar about you. How many times should you forguve your brother? As many times as you possibly can. :).

Just my two cents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86