TJ Kirk vs. The Lowest Hanging Fruit

in #philosophy6 years ago

This gentleman under the name Left Foot Media had some choice words for me, so I explained myself to him in a way he could understand. Here are some pertinent links:

✅This video is sponsored by Violet Orlandi!
https://www.youtube.com/user/VioletaOrlandi

✅The video I'm replying to:

I hope you enjoy this discussion.

Sort:  

You have coined a truly beautiful word if you did indeed coin it.

I coined the fuck outta that shit. Also the variants "Hucksterification" and "Hucksterifico!"

Astounding! We must pay attention to future coinings as the war against room-cleaning intensifies.

Oh, no! TJ going after daddy Jordan.
Must whine and moan about it making semi-coherent arguments from emotion and authority, as well as attribute a bunch of statements he never made to him.
Such pwnage, you were pwn'd, TJ.

Jordan Peterson becoming a father figure is pretty alarming actually. Especially if people respond to criticisms of this in the context of stepping on organized religion.

Your comment sticks out to me. Do you mean that it's showing us how much of a comeback religion is making? Something else?

It essentially equates to the cult of Jordan Peterson. Nobody is improving their mindset. Instead its a an even trade between two equally offbeat followings...

Definitely a big factor. A big general problem is this "this side does stuff to piss me off, therefore this person criticizing one or two things about it accurately must have all the answers" mentality.

Clean your room, young man!

Well that's it, may as well give up on the book as it's now destined to be an abject failure. How can you ever recover from this preemptive review?

I think its nice for people to have some sense of meaning in their life. However it is up to the individual to decide what that meaning is.

When is the next chapter coming out?

I like these raw videos. I sense real anger and It makes for good content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16