You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Monday....Another journey into Mindfulness

in #philosophy6 years ago

@tryskele, you totally get it, the whole thing about fear. I am shocked that you've spoken my mind, I couldn't agree more with you. You've beautifully articulated money-related fear to fear in life. I'm really impressed.

I've read one of James Clear articles, he explained "Why we worry?" Most of the things we worry about is in the future, not present. Focussing on our NOW reduces anxiety and worry, which also reduces fear of the future.

I love your method of bringing ourselves back to NOW. I tried it and it really worked, I'm amazed by how simple and effective it is! Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

You're very welcome. I have 'a lot' more methods packed away. I wish they all worked all the time. When you in that time where you can't go for a walk or take a time out, this one is really good :)

So glad you liked @tifaong. Kind of nice to see how we inspire each other. I am going to have to find that book .

Hahaha if 1st method doesn't work, try the 2nd one, 3rd one, and so on.

Yeahh, it's good that we learn and know more from each other. Oh it's not a book, it's a blogger that writes a lot of habits in the form of articles and ebooks. You can go to JamesClear.com to check it out.

Cool I'll have something to read tonight at work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47