You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the Suspension of Disbelief

in #philosophy6 years ago

UwU ~ Thanks for reading and thanks for philosophizing! Before I go on replying, do look at my comment adding upon the post as to explain why it ended abruptly. Anyways, I probably should mention that, like GWF Hegel, works of Art reflect Nature and Culture (and is more of an internalized thing instead of a pure external). (Of course I would go on to then say, as a Marxist, that then Art feeds back to Nature and Culture because of the power of Human Agency. Thus showing a form of how Humans enact decisions while still being informed by Nature and Culture. Basically: indeterminist gang.) Anywho, very interesting yer thoughts on them (especially MGS; have yah ever heard of Lorerunner’s rumination or Super Bunny Hop’e videos on the MGS series?). Any a case, glad to make yah think!

0F34865A-64F8-40F8-A216-351B7A5F1353.gif

Sort:  

I've never heard of Lorerunner or Super Bunny Hope. I think the only "critical" supplementary research I've ever done on video games was Redgrave's work on Bloodborne. I'm just fortunate to have friends who also like games, philosophy, literature, and history, so we've been having these kinds of conversations going back a couple of decades. I think Xenogears was what really got us started on this mess...

Dangit, I typed Hop’s not Hop’e! Anyways, that’s nice yah got lucky with yer friend choice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88