You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At the end of Greed

in #philosophy6 years ago

My grandfather says, 'The need to have more than others is human and we are all built like that. Greedy and ever needing. But. How you acquire what makes you have more is what defines what kind of a person you are.'

'What I am trying to put across is, he adds. When you lie in your comfy bed at night then wake up to enjoy the good things in life the next day, ask yourself this... Who did I enslave to deserve this? How many dreams did I kill to be living large?

Sort:  

Who did I enslave to deserve this? How many dreams did I kill to be living large?

Slavery will never really end until 'more than others' is no longer viable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29