You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's the plan here?

in #philosophy6 years ago

If they are working a job, simply because that's what they are supposed to do and for no other reason whatsoever.

More then you can think, I've seen plenty of people just walking through life like zombies without any aim or goal, just living one day at a time, waiting for their demise that will sooner or later come...

I don't understand these type of people, if anything I have goals that are too hard to grasp just so I have a longer journey, I'll probably never reach them (being earth's benevolent overlord is quite difficult), still I have goals in life, and I love working towards them, grinding, struggling, fighting and learning my way through the problems, the journey is awesome, every new obstacle is a new experience.

I have friends that are in college because it's normal to get a degree, and after college they are going to get a job because it's normal to get a job, and a family and have kids, and work their whole lives and retire old and die... Their plan is to do what is normal...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89