Sort:  

It's definitely an internal change and it stems from mindfulness. The more mindful we are of our own thoughts, the more we control where our mind goes. Basically when I work through a fear or anxiety, I view it like a thought bubble in my hand and trace it backwards, like "okay why do I feel this way?" Trace that thought back to what's causing me to feel that way and then is it still relevant? Is that the source? It's kind of like following the chain of thoughts back to the "core wound" and acknowledging it and accepting it for what it is. There is no reason to be afraid of your mother emotionally manipulating you if you no longer let her control your life for example. You no longer need to fear your father hitting you if he's dead or out of your life, etc. Most of those core wounds I found came from incidents with my parents, but there was a few based in school and being bullied etc. I usually tell anyone that's actually interested that at the core of all of these fears that I had to work through was an underlying need for control or to feel in control. The truth that I found is that the only thing we actually control is our feelings and the rest is all going to happen as it will.

Control is such a driving force- I know that feel for sure. Still working on the letting go piece- but I appreciate how in depth you went with this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46