You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning to listen

I listened to a good deal of his debate with Peterson, commented the first part in my last post. I wouldn't call him a "communist philosopher ". And he indeed critiques capitalism but again, I didn't hear him being against free markets. The two are not the same

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

he self identifies as one, or at least has in the past. He does say he has no solution as of yet, and I can appreciate his honesty there.

I listened to the interview you linked (only my second contact with Zizek, the first one being the recent debate against Peterson) and he comes across as deeply "conservative", in the classical British sense: "think a lot and be very prudent and humble when you attempt to change anything".

A conservative masquerading as a communist ! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85