You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Harden the f^*k up, your cup is half full!

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

I had this 'argument' once with a friend, who persisted in negating the group's consciousness. Basically I put it to him that, when the cup is half empty it offers one the opportunity to gather more, and when the cup is full or half full it gives one the opportunity to give more. We have to give love, to be in the way of gathering more love, since we cannot take it, steal it or in any way get it without first gathering it to ourselves and giving it away to others. The more love we give to life, the more will be gathered to us. An old Buddhist monk showed me that service to others is giving love. Sweeping the floor, is so no-one trips; Washing the dishes so whomever is next in that kitchen has clean utensils; this is worship of whichever god, and giving to life, thereby allowing Life to give to one. I read that you someone is ill. If I dwell on that, I am sad. But I can wish them well, and bless them in the Name of the Holy Spirit. My understanding of illness is very sketchy, as I have no history of sickness personally, but I do know medical profession from breakages, piercings, asphyxiation, poisonings and burns and drownings, and through it all I have listened to the educated explain their views of my condition, and then looking at the biology, fixed that necessary and worked at the restitution with rest, water, nutrition and mind practices that include no room for doubts and negation. One does need doubt so as to exercise caution, but then one puts it aside having taken note, and one needs to have a vision of the end result of healing before setting out in that direction. May the blessings be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71