What Is Your Passion?

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

Well let's have a little bit chit chat Stemian friends! Ok I go first, i will tell you about my passion. I was six years old. My father took me with him go fishing. He told me how to dig worm hole and catch fish, I was happy. I could catch fish and brought it home to feed my family
I think fishing is my passion.

But when the river in my village is wasted, some fish die
They didn’t catch fish anymore in that river. And then I thought about the fishing thing. This is not my passion
And my father looked at me, this child lose his passion.

So he sent me to football school, which is his passion because he is a great defender in our village Tangse.
After three years at school the coach never let me in the school main team.

IMG_20160714_085523.jpg
There were a lot of children in my neighborhood, who played football better than me,
And my father was upset and sent me to boarding school
Maybe this kid can be religious leader in the village someday
told my father to the dean.

So I went to Dayah Ruhul Islam Anak Bangsa for three years, all my friends in the school could memorize 3 untill 12 chapter of Al-qur’an in those 3 years
I only memorized one and half, at that time. Now only remember some surah of the last chapter. Especially an-nas, al- ikhlas, and An-naba
Seeing that result, my father was upset and when I came back home sitting and dinner with my family. He said to me
What do you want son? What do you want in your life?
And I said, I wanted to go abroad to study! My friend who memorize al-qur’an at least 4 juz, then can get a place in Al-Azhar university Cairo, Egypt.
I can go to father. I said
No, My Son should stay here in Aceh, no one is going to take care of you there, and you don’t have any family and relative there,

And my father agreed with my mother and I cancelled going abroad,

I did the entrance test in both Unsyiah and UIN.

I failed in unsyiah and got accepted at English department of UIN
I joined football training and tried my luck to be accepted at football college national team, but I didn’t make it!
I still don’t know what is my passion
rio.jpg
And I joined Alumni football team of my boarding school. Along with well training every week, we won the football tournament at second place.
I scored many goals at that time,

I got it, Football is my passion. Until now, I like to play and score goal, I can play football in almost every position, goal keeper, defender, play maker and striker.
I was a fast runner, so I can find the best position to score easily in the team.
That was fun, but I don’t find happiness there. I don’t influence many people. I want others to have some benefits out of my passion.

I want to be a person who can inspire others, and can change people, can make them better and to be a good friend of many people.

And I joined FLP in Banda Aceh And Ruman Aceh. I read a lot. I can finish a boring book within a month, and also read an interesting book in three days.

But most of the books I read are novels.
And after reading a lot, I try to write.
Poem, essay, short stories and article

My first poem was published in a school magazine, and I tried to write more poems but have never been published yet in a newspaper and any magazine.

I tried to write short stories because I like to make up stories when I talk to people.
Now I have written 99 short stories but only one of them gets published in local newspaper, that was three years ago
After that I never wrote short story anymore.

in 2017 i try to write my story for steemit. now i am still here writing and reading steemian post all over the world

However, I still don’t know what my passion is ….. now your turn, what is your passion?

Apa Passion Kamu?

saat saya berumur enam tahun. Ayahku mengajakku pergi memancing. Dia mengatakan kepada saya bagaimana cara menggali lubang cacing dan menangkap ikan, saya merasa bahagia. Saya bisa menangkap ikan dan membawanya pulang untuk memberi makan keluarga.

Saya pikir memancing adalah Passion saya

Tapi ketika sungai di desaku terbuang sia sia, beberapa ikan mati
Mereka tidak menangkap ikan lagi di sungai itu. Lalu aku memikirkan hal memancing. Ini bukan passion saya
Dan ayahku menatapku, anak ini sepertinya sudah kehilangan passionnya.

Jadi dia mengirim saya ke sekolah sepak bola, yang merupakan gairahnya karena dia adalah pembela hebat di desa kami Tangse.
Setelah tiga tahun di sekolah pelatih tidak pernah membiarkan saya di tim utama sekolah.
Ada banyak anak di lingkungan saya, yang bermain sepakbola lebih baik dari saya,
Dan ayahku kesal dan mengirimku ke pesantren
Mungkin anak ini bisa jadi pemimpin agama di desa kelak

Jadi saya pergi ke Dayah Ruhul Islam Anak Bangsa selama tiga tahun, semua teman di sekolah bisa menghafal 3 sampai 12 Juz Al-qur'an dalam 3 tahun itu.
Saya hanya hafal satu setengah, pada saat itu. Sekarang hanya ingat beberapa surah dari juz terakhir. Terutama an-nas, al-ikhlas, dan An-naba
Melihat hasil itu, ayahku kesal dan saat aku pulang ke rumah duduk dan makan malam bersama keluargaku. Dia berkata kepadaku
Apa yang kamu inginkan anak Apa yang kamu inginkan dalam hidupmu?

Dan saya katakan, saya ingin pergi ke luar negeri untuk belajar! Teman saya yang menghafal al-qur'an setidaknya 4 juz, maka bisa mendapatkan tempat di universitas Al-Azhar Kairo, Mesir.
Aku bisa pergi ke ayah. saya bilang
Tidak, Anakku harus tinggal di sini di Aceh, tidak ada yang akan merawat Anda di sana, dan Anda tidak memiliki keluarga dan keluarga di sana.
20171101_163207.jpg
Dan ayah saya setuju dengan ibu saya dan saya membatalkan pergi ke luar negeri,
Saya melakukan tes masuk di Unsyiah dan UIN.
Saya gagal dalam unsyiah dan diterima di departemen bahasa Inggris UIN
Saya mengikuti latihan sepakbola dan mencoba keberuntungan saya untuk diterima di tim nasional sepak bola, tapi saya tidak berhasil!
Saya masih belum tahu apa gairah saya
Dan saya bergabung dengan tim sepak bola alumni pesantren saya. Seiring dengan latihan yang bagus setiap minggu, kami memenangkan turnamen sepak bola di tempat kedua.
Saya mencetak banyak gol saat itu.

IMG_1532.JPG
Saya mengerti, Sepakbola adalah gairah saya. Sampai saat ini, saya suka bermain dan mencetak gol, saya bisa bermain sepak bola di hampir setiap posisi, kiper, bek, play maker dan striker.
Saya adalah pelari cepat, jadi saya bisa menemukan posisi terbaik untuk mencetak gol dengan mudah di tim.
Itu menyenangkan, tapi saya tidak menemukan kebahagiaan di sana. Saya tidak mempengaruhi banyak orang. Saya ingin orang lain mendapatkan beberapa keuntungan dari keinginan saya.
Saya ingin menjadi orang yang bisa menginspirasi orang lain, dan bisa mengubah orang, bisa membuat mereka lebih baik dan menjadi teman baik banyak orang.

Dan saya bergabung dengan FLP di Banda Aceh. Saya banyak membaca Saya bisa menyelesaikan buku yang membosankan dalam waktu satu bulan, dan juga membaca buku yang menarik dalam tiga hari.
Tapi sebagian besar buku yang saya baca adalah novel.
Dan setelah banyak membaca, saya coba tulis.
10362560_3957208104564_196902442_o.jpg

Puisi, esai, cerpen dan artikel
Puisi pertamaku diterbitkan di majalah sekolah, dan aku mencoba menulis lebih banyak puisi tapi belum pernah dipublikasikan di koran dan majalah apa pun.

Saya mencoba menulis cerita pendek karena saya suka membuat cerita saat saya berbicara dengan orang lain.
Sekarang saya telah menulis 99 cerita pendek tapi hanya satu dari mereka yang dipublikasikan di koran lokal, itu tiga tahun yang lalu
Setelah itu saya tidak pernah menulis cerita pendek lagi.

Pada 2017 saya mencoba menulis cerita saya untuk steemit. Sekarang saya masih di sini menulis dan membaca posting steemian di seluruh dunia

Namun, saya masih belum tahu apa passion saya ... passion kamu apa?

DSC_2211.JPG

Sort:  

Waw keren mas, upvote balik ya mas

baik...terimakasih

Passion anda jadi gelandang luar garis.

hai nyan jeut cit asai na i tameng peng

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88