The reason why Hugh Hefner started promoting Women as Sex Objects

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

It is no lie that Hugh Hefner has slept of hundreds of women, and publicly described women as sex objects. In addition to be the founding father of the well-known Playboy magazine, and became famed for throwing luxurious decadent parties at his playboy mansion. It all began when Hugh vowed to 'save himself' for his childhood sweetheart Mildred Williams, just to discover that she slept with another man a few days before the wedding. Hefner once said "I had literally saved myself for my wife, but after we had sex she told me she'd had an affair. That was the most devastating moment in my life". This however, did not stop the two from getting married in 1949, but Mildred had given Hugh the green light to sleep with other women, a permission that would change Hugh's views on marriage and sexuality permanently. Their marriage concluded in 1959, 6 years after the establishment and successful take off of Playboy. The rest is history, he went on to marry women 26 and 60 years his junior, whilst having sexual relations with many others.

This piece has a purpose, and this purpose is to showcase how powerful women are. Let us just face it; one woman is capable of changing a man permanently. Adolf Hitler got overlooked by a girl with a Jewish sounding name, and reportedly this influenced his character, which I think is highly possible given his 4 yearlong infatuation with the gal.
This is just my humble opinion, women are men's greatest weakness, let me hear your thoughts in the comments below.

Sort:  

Huh, interesting thoughts about the guy. I just thought he was a sex addict :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75