You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Live with emotional perspective

in #philosophy6 years ago

I love this. The way I like to perceive my emotions is that everything is transient. We are just like nature, in which it moves through different seasons and cycles and is continuously growing and changing. Understanding that, I apply it to myself and see the waves of emotions that come in and accept they're not always going to last whether they are good or bad (those terms are relative in my eyes anyway, its all about perspective). So you take from them what you can and experience it all in the moment and aim more for contentment for what is then the idea of everlasting happiness.

Sort:  

Exactly! The average person won't see it but we live in cycles and patterns but when they watch national geographic it's all soo visible in the animal kingdom. Applying this kind of self-awareness does make us more content and understanding in our own life.
Thank you for stopping by and leaving your comment Neeqi! :)

Thanks for sharing your insight. I love reading things like this! 💛

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Firstly, you didn't up vote me and secondly stop spamming these comments otherwise you'll get flagged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05