You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opposing Perceptions, mismatched definitions, parity mismatch, voting, down voting, and "fairness"

in #philosophy8 years ago

I never saw anything I viewed as hostility on steemit until I saw the impact that a negative vote can have on people.

That's an excellent point. Though a downvote may be mathematically equivalent to an upvote, just on a different scale, it's the perception that matters and can cause frustration.

Sort:  

Indeed. Which I was NOT viewing it as a boardroom. I was viewing as a market, so I totally could not fathom why anyone would need a down vote. Until today when reading Dan's post it was clear he was viewing it more as a boardroom type situation. Everything became clear then.

For me it has not been about being anti-down vote. I just truly could see no benefit to it simply because I was viewing it as a market for content and ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48