You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A philosophy of life: What is you north?

in #philosophy5 years ago

Hello, my dear friend!

I think it's hard to find our north. Maybe because there can be more than one? I just thought of this.

I wonder: do we get more experience from failures than from successes in life?

Only I decide if I get up or not.

That's correct. Any decision is the right one. Everybody live their life as they wish.

I am not a religious fanatic and although I am Catholic, my belief is broader because I accept the advice and teachings of other religions, especially Eastern ones. When I ask God for help, I usually do it when the situation is out of my reach. When I can't solve it myself.

I know what you mean when you say you have to work hard. However, there is a teaching in the story of the man who shouted Eureka! when he found the solution to his problem the moment he stopped thinking about it. So you don't always have to work so hard, when you let go, the answer comes.

My philosophy of life: one problem at a time, never stop learning and be open to new experiences.

Thanks for sharing

Sort:  

Hi @jadams2k18

Friend, you are right there may be more than one, but only one leads you to the end, and it is the end of our life. and it is before reaching that end that we must travel slowly and reach our north of happiness
I think that is what we always pursue the happiness of our life.

Thank you for visiting my publication I am very pleased and I like your philosophy of life

one problem at a time, never stop learning and be open to new experiences.

Thanks, buddy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76