Dave Rubin explains What Is Tolerance - Libertarian Philosophy

in #philosophy6 years ago

Can we just let each other live and let live? I sure hope so but increasingly that does not seem to be the case. Mr. Rubin was not welcomed to my neighborhood when he came here last to great shame, I wanted the world to know we are not all like that here in Manchester. Check out the video of what happened when he tried to teach tolerance in my neighborhood.

I have the lovely privilege of living up the street from this wonderful person hassling Mr. Rubin and can tell you she is a real treat. Once I was walking my dog by her place and she stopped to use the sidewalk as the bathroom, as dogs are prone to do, and got to meet her myself. Before the dog was done this charming woman was leaning out her window screaming profanity and racial slurs at me. It was another act of an over-privileged, spoiled brat who thinks the world revolves around her. When someone screams racist things at me I don't give them what they want, and when I told her that she threatened me with violence, from her boyfriend/babydaddy. When he came out and saw that she picked a fight with a 6'6" 250lb weight lifter with a really bad attitude, he shrank back like a little punk. When she found out she wasn't going to get me hurt by that method of violence, she immediately went to the cop that is parked on every corner around here.
The odd thing is that she thinks she is oppressed, she thinks she is the tolerant one and the world is racist. The police explained to her that yelling racist, sexist things at strangers in the street wasn't a valid action and I was right to walk away from her and her sissy boyfriend but I doubt the message sank in because she is still causing trouble for her neighbors, she must be getting validation from some where.

If you disagree with the theme and philosophy of this post and would like to embrace the SJW lifestyle to the fullest, I'm selling my house here so get in touch, I'll be the blue guy holding his breath...…….

Sort:  

It may be questionable but if one were to affix an audio device to a frisbee that looped the phrase "I am not a racist." Then, and this is just hypothetically speaking. If one were to throw said frisbee over her head and into traffic. She probably wouldn't be troubling anyone in your neighborhood anymore. (ツ)_/¯

I bet if I said I was doing it to show Trump is a (insert slur) I could get the ACLU to defend me. There may be merit to this idea ;)

Curated for #informationwar (by @wakeupnd)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 7,500 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 200+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call Pt 8

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74