You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There Are No Absolute Truths (Part 2)

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

https://steemit.com/philosophy/@fingersik/truth-an-omnipresent-law-sanity-s-core-pillar
If I had more followers I would contemplate on my metaphysics more...good X bad was my next planned article back then...Maybe in few months because I dont want to waste such topics for 6 viewers:P

Sort:  

The only way to get more followers and viewers is by putting out good content. Write the article anyway, and the views will follow. I'm looking forward to reading it

I agree with you, write good content today, and what you write tomorrow will already be great.

My sole purpose on this platform is to try to write good content and to try to seek it. At the same time the ultimate feeling I seek is happiness. And believe me I wasn’t happy when I’ve started to share my metaphysics and didn’t receive single response. When I try to share my thoughts for example about what should be improved on Steemit I’m not sad that no1 reads it. It’s just a brainstorm. But there are things that I have worked a lot on during my life and posting it for 5 viewers is in my eyes just not enough :).

Well, then You got one more viewer and one more follower, I will read your posts. Enjoy a little bit more on steemit.

Not gonna lie, that made me happier :P.

Great, enjoy the rest of the day. Steem on.

Same here! I'm interested and following. For you deep thinkers may I suggest a you tube channel...... "chiron last" start with the first in a series of three titled "copy of the golden web."

Sounds interesting...gonna check it out

I think you should. Do me a favor. Later down the road after you check it out shoot me a reply on your thoughts. It's a deep rabbit hole.

It is a really hard-to-grasp kind of thing. There is an infinite amount of logically true statements, yet the Truth is one and only. One cannot own truth, since it’s immaterial and same for all the species in the universe. It does not lead, create nor control, it isn’t good nor bad – it just IS. Statement that everyone has his own truth is fundamentally false and on top of that so very dangerous. Not knowing the truth does not implicate that it does not exist.

What can be asserted without evidence can be dismissed without evidence. You assume that absolute truth exists yet you provide no arguments other than making statements. In my article I address every single aspect that you bring up.

The point of my article is that the truth is the reality. Truth is gravity law. Truth is the way how brain works if we ever knew it. Truth is that we don’t know the most of the universe’s truths. Truth is that I love beer. Shall I continue?

Well, there can't be only one reality since every person and species perceives the world differently. e.g you experience "reality" through the visible spectrum..which is vastly limited.
other species, e.g cat, can see beyond that and thus their truths are different

Truth is that we don’t know the most of the universe’s truths. Truth is that I love beer. Shall I continue?

nuh, get back to logic 101.

"Visible Light" based on our perspective :)

This is false. Of course every specie perceive reality differently. That does not multiply the reality though. Through different perception you get to reveal different truths about universe. The light argument is a huge misstep in argumentation you have made. Because of physics we know how light works (at least we know a lot about it). If cats see more they don’t have different truths than we do. We were able to capture the radio waves that we weren’t able to perceive with our perception. Then when we get to know how perception of different specie work we can understand how they perceive reality. The truth though is still the same – radio waves send information X via spectrum Y.

There are falsifiable experiments showing that if one observes reality then it changes. Please think your next response carefully.

https://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/1998/02/980227055013.htm

I am very aware of quantum physics. Are you trying to justify your theory by stating another truth along the way? My personal opinion is that you are not as open-minded as you think...but you could say the same to me so I think we should end this conversation because it leads nowhere. Oh and you never countered my absolute truth that I love beer, nor that gravity exists...

Nop. What I am trying to say is that there is at least one relative truth that can constitute an absolute truth obsolete.

Oh and you never countered my absolute truth that I love beer,

You didn't love beer when you were 2 and it is not sure whether you will love it in the future

gravity exists...

or so you think.
http://bigthink.com/paul-ratner/remarkable-new-theory-says-theres-no-gravity-no-dark-matter-and-einstein-was-wrong

what we call "gravity" might be the aftermath of other forces.

anything else?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04