THE CRY OF A JUST CRIMINAL. ACT 2 SCENE 1 CONTINUATION

in #philosophy6 years ago



(Prison guard in commanding voice) Everybody squat, on your heels. Okay go to the counter after the other and submit whatever you have to the wards, let them take inventory of your items. Those of you serving jail terms this way, take your uniforms. Those of you who are (ATM) awaiting trail member, this way!



Kolawole: My brother, where are we going to now?



Mountain Black: You are going to the welcoming cell, I'm going to my own cell. My duty is to help coordinate the inmates to the court and back.



Kolawole: What do you gain for that effort?



Mountain Black: A lot, even what money can't buy here. I will see you around.



Kolawole: Thanks! (Kolawole and the other new inmates go into the welcoming cell which is more like a general cell for new inmates)



Kolawole: What kind of place is this? So dark, No light, not even an idea of what the time is?



Chuks: Young man, I am as helpless as you are, I was picked up by KAI. I am a roadside trader which is against the lagos state law and all my belonging and money were collected by the wader, just as yours were collected. I was advice by Mountain Black to hide some money or else I will be beaten to death by other long serving inmates.



Sort:  

Nice post....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85