You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Competition and Cooperation, Winning and Losing

in #philosophy6 years ago

My experience has been a little bumpy along the way. One advantage I had that looking back I can see helped me out is I had someone that got me onto the platform here. I don’t personally know him but I’ve watched his YouTube videos through the years and he was always talking about Steemit. Once I finally made the jump over to here he had quite a following and I just had to look to his page to see the relevant content I was already consuming. It then morphed from there to where I’m at now.

As far as the way it’s gone it’s been a trip that’s for sure; there are many intricacies that this platform has and things to understand and get used to that I will be able to share with my friends and family that come to the platform.
For one: do not expect to write posts and all of a sudden gain fame and stardom. There are countless posts that happen in the span of 30 minutes and some do get noticed so without paying for bots (which I think ruins the platform anyways) it’s difficult to get noticed.
Two: engage! Commenting on posts is good but when people write back it’s good have a dialogue back and forth in the right circumstances.

Sort:  

Yeah, comment when you start off, and get people's attention, otherwise trying to let ppl find you without poking into their content is near impossible...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65520.16
ETH 2652.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87