You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Consistency and Why It's Important

in #philosophy7 years ago

We all change and the world is always changing, all we can do is our best to adapt to both. I'm mainly referring to consistency in sense of doing what you say and saying what you do. If you are going around telling people one thing and doing something else entirely, eventually they will think you are a fraud etc. It's about accepting ourselves and not feeling a need to hide from others. It isn't meant to hurt anyone, it's meant to help people realize that you don't have to be afraid to be authentic and accept yourself and it's also okay to admit when we're wrong.

Sort:  

@clayboyn, I do understand where you come from. People don't have that level of awareness.
We live in a world of appearance and advertising, I grow up and I'm yet not sure, whenever I am living in a theater and I'm being myself.
The struggle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86