You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The FOMO is real but if you’re reading this you’re already in!

in #philosophy6 years ago

I don't think there is opposition. I think it's a matter of integration. If we saw people trading based upon BTC value (not fiat), then I would say we are headed to real decentralization. The fact everything is compared to fiat prices just means it's a new asset class (in my opinion)

Sort:  

I completely agree with you, but there is opposition. It has to do with your POW. A lot of the opposition is just ignorance! I know a lot of people and news outlets that are opposed to the fact of calling crypto an asset. For example the US government as a whole refuses to knowledge it as anything, but with so much money coming in they are calling it a commodity. (uncle Sam wants his cuts)

This new technology is a threat to their way of life. To me it makes no sense why policy makers are making decisions slash policies on something they have no idea how it works. Of course this is all related to integration and the opposition towards full integration(whatever that may-be)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28