You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I don't owe you anything... You may form a gang and take it by force, but that still does not mean I OWED it.

in #philosophy7 years ago

Wow. I had 5 points lined up to mention/respond to. However:
> I just needed to breathe it into words.

My response would have been like that. So just the one:

The word Anarchy which has been hijacked 1 to mean some negative things originally meant 2an-archos. No Rulers.

1. It is a thing that people in power are good at, if it is for the Individual, we must make it be bad.
2. an-archos=?Archons?

I consider individualism important and beautiful.

That sums it all up pretty nicely.

Sort:  

Yes, As far as I understand it an-archos was essentially anti-rulers with I believe the Archos being a variant on Archon. It's been more than a year since I dug into that. So it is one of those things that I state, without having the notes I had before handy. They are buried somewhere in my mass of steemit posts. :P

mass of steemit posts

That is something I think most of us are going through, and me only coming up on my 44th day

I know in the more than a year I have been here that there are some cool posts from the past I should repost. The problem is there are so many of them I am not sure where to even begin. :)

You would have a hard time scrolling all the way back one year. I get stopped anymore at about 4 months. When I first signed on I could go back a whole year but not now. One of the steem dev guys/gals said it is a known glitch to them. (Thank you for the upvotes, I got hit by bernies house of cards bot patrol on a post.)

I tend to use google or some of the steem search engines to try to find older posts, but if I know I had a cool post but can't remember what to search for it can be really hard to find.

It'd be really cool if they had a calendar like thing that let you pick a calendar month and it showed you all your posts from that month.

Since I am still real new here, I do a lot of digging. You can use asksteem search engine it is pretty new and only searches steemit, or that is what I was lead to believe.
The only other way I have found to get really old stuff pretty faast is to use Steemd. It takes no time at all to go back to the beginning. https://steemd.com/@dwinblood?page=624 would take you back to day 1. (Very important if you want me to edit that out I will) Your first post was actually a comment to crypt0.

Yeah I forgot asksteem that was the one I was trying to think of. A friend of mine made steemshovel.com before that, but he stopped working on it awhile back due to not really being able to keep paying for it. He didn't post much, he just developed so he didn't get a lot of income from steem to keep it going.

It was based on elastic search like Asksteem.

As to editing stuff out. No need. I know the blockchain is uncensored and I have nothing to hide. Thanks for the offer though.

Just thought I would offer, it seems not many remember, or know, steemd can go back pretty easy. I forgot for awhile and most likely will again. The offer was to keep prying eyes (like mine)away from remembering. :-) Have a nice night/day, and thanks again for the upvote, I am sure you negated any harm don by B.S 52 card pick-up bot. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68