You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stress 😬

in #philosophy7 years ago

Letting go of the world's opinions and trusting yourself is definitely a big one. For me, giving in to peer pressure created an incredible amount of stress and anxiety. Even health problems beyond that!

Now that I've become more independent in nature, I can definitely say that this is a huge factor in life.

I also agree with your metaphor of water... path of least resistance is the best way to be.

Interestingly enough, I just recently wrote about how H2O is so similar to who we are. I think you'd find it interesting! I'd love to hear your thoughts about it: The Wisdom Will Flow When You Listen to H2O

Sort:  

Yeah, social anxiety is huge in our society. I would not be surprised if it is partly spurred by the growing importance of social media approval.

I will definitely check out your post!

Oh I'm sure it most definitely has a lot to do with that! Good point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88