Reminders and Life Lessons From 3 Ducks and a Drunk Guy

in #philosophy6 years ago

Good afternoon/morning/night/whatever damn time it is.


I’m still working on this time management bit. I seem to have scheduled drinking time in the same time slot as my blogging time. So, as a result, drunken blogging.

I was thinking about some shit earlier to write about, but that flame has since burned out. So……..I’m hoping here in a little bit some inspiration is going to hit me, or that earlier idea is going to explode into life with the power of a fiery phoenix.

….and then I just got sidetracked making preparations for a collaborative project with @soundwavesphoton and @justcheal . I’m withholding details for now, but badassery is on the horizon……..

Now what was I saying?…..Oh yeah, ducks. I ninja-ed up on some ducks the other day, and took some photos…….soooooo, we’re just going to talk about these ducks for a while.

Suspect Ducks

HipHopDucksWeb.JPG

These ducks look like they are up to something……..Don’t they? Yeah, obviously, but what?
Oh I know what it is. I will be right back………

They are about to drop that new album


QuackIsBack.JPG


Now, I’m not up on my duckeology, but I would say these are some pretty ducky ducks. I definitely wouldn’t say they are any less duck than any other duck that is not less than another duck. So If you were in need of some advice you could probably acquire some wisdom from these ducks.


Duck Wisdom

Get Your Head Out

HeadUpyourAssText.JPG

Just pull it right on out of there. You know it is stuffy up in there. Now take a breath of fresh air. Isn’t that nice? Well, stay out here in the atmosphere with us. Since you are out and about just take it all in don’t go long for that dark familiar place. Stay in the game and pay attention to what is happening around you. Awareness is a much nicer air to breathe than the confinement of being lost in your own shit. :)


Stop Ruffling Your Own Feathers


hRufflingYOUrownFeatherstext.JPG
You are ruffling your own feathers. Just stop it. Why do we do this to ourselves? Some raw situation will have us all bent out of shape and what do we do? We boil over that shit without resolve. Then we spend the next however long replaying the situation and thinking about all the thousand different ways that it pisses us off.

So now we have effectively taken a situation that has already past into the rest of our day, and it is no longer the situation that has us all riled up, it is ourselves. This is an activity where we apparently decide to hold on to shittiest parts of our day. How about instead of focusing on the shit we focus on what we can do in this very moment to bring us closer to our goals.


Duck Off I’m Drunk

IMG_3297web.JPG

This MotherDucker started drinking too early. He looks like he is bowing before his opponent in…..Oh yeah, that reminds me, I read somewhere that the the tradition of bowing before someone is a symbol of trust because you are offering yourself for the potential of a fatal blow.

That is an interesting concept to me, or maybe I’m just drunk. Probably because I’m drunk. But really though, the idea of opening yourself up to be vulnerable as a way to beginning an interaction or relationship surely has some positive consequences.

Learn and important lesson from this drunk duck. You have to open yourself up to the potential of loss and the more you hold back on that the more you are holding back on the relationship. If you are not willing to make yourself vulnerable and open yourself up to a potential fatal strike then the relationship will continue to be a struggle.


Well that is pretty much it since I ran out of cool duck photos, but I feel like we made progress.


duckingout.JPG

helpielogoweb.png

Sort:  

Man! this was cool in so many ways i can´t even describe!, we need more people making posts like this! i really had fun reading it (the "quack is back album" part really took a laugh out of me) , the photos are amazing and on top of all this awesomeness, i feel like i learnt something really useful, congratulations man! excellent post, nothing more to say! reesteem for sure! :)

Thanks buddy. It was fun to write. I might make some more posts like this. It's healing to be silly.

Wow, this is great expression.. I tried to factor out this images. Was this an artwork? Was this captured by a camera? How on earth will someone position himself to capture all this posture of the duck whether by art or by snap you really did a great job and this shows creativity both in the image displayed and also the word content.

I picked this the tradition of bowing before someone is a symbol of trust because you are offering yourself for the potential of a fatal blow. I bow for your post tonight buddy

One love helpie mate.

Thanks buddy. Yes I was working on a painting at the pool when I saw these ducks fly over to the pier I decided to take my camera over. As soon as I got on the pier I just laid down on my stomach and started very slowly crawling over to them.

Every time they they would turn their heads away I would inch a little closer. I just kept taking pictures on my way over because I wasn't sure when they were going to fly off. They never did. At one point I could have reached out and grabbed the closest one to me.

Haha very nice duck pics. I bow to the drunkeness of this post :)

Thanks. I army crawled up on those ducks moving at a speed of about 2 inches per minute.

I found out that blogging is so much more fun when you are intoxicated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75