More etymology!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

I shouldn't be posting right now cause I need to be doing other things.. BUT.. I just thought it was really interesting.. I'm working on a movie about militia and revolution and stuff like that.. And.. I was downloading a clip which in it's title had a typo and instead of infantry, it said.. "infatry" and I was like.. "Haha" in"fat"ry.. That's a funny typo.. BUT.. Then I was like.. Wait a second.. "INFANTRY"? "INFANT-RY"?

INFANT.. Like a child.. And then I looked up the etymology of infant and my quick search says it means.. "unable to speak".. So.. That is pretty powerful.. The name infantry is sort of connected to children and as being "unable to speak".. This reminds me of other etymology or play on words in regards to some military terms.

For example.. Soldier.. Some take that to mean.. SOUL Dier, or SUN Dier.. Sol means soul or sun and the dier is sort of explanatory, another one is the "dog tags" military are issued.. Some think this was worded this way because the elite consider the military their "pets"... And there's a quote from Kissinger that I can't prove but it looks like it is probably legit where he is quoted as saying something like.. "The military are dumb stupid animals to be used as pawns for foreign policy".
And numerous others in the occult world including Mark Passio have claimed that the elite hate the military and police the most and that's why they treat them like dogs and the tools to be used to kill and be sacrificed.

So.. I need to get to my obligations, but I wanted to share that real quick. An interesting find indeed to add to the list of weird language used to refer to troops.. Makes me curious to learn what the other names mean as well, like.. "troops".. Maybe when I get some more time I can go through more of the military branches and see what these words mean etymologically.

ANYWAYS.. Gotta go! Peace and talk to you later peoples.

Sort:  

Thank you very much dear friend @apolymask, for stopping and making a post to tell us that you are working, you can perceive a very interesting and entertaining work, I gudta much that genre, alo long of my life opens looked at hundreds of movies with this genre, Good luck my friend, until anytime

You're welcome. Thank you as well. I'm a lil uncertain about part of what you said.. But.. Yeah.. Definitely an interesting line of work! Thanks for the good luck and.. Good luck to you as well!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.12 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I found these quotes on goodreads.com

“Military men are just dumb, stupid animals to be used as pawns in foreign policy.”
― Henry Kissinger

“Power is the ultimate aphrodisiac.”
― Henry Kissinger

“The issues are too important to be left for the voters.”
― Henry Kissinger

All people including the military and police need to take their blinders off.

Sorry for the late response. Yeah that one quote as I mentioned comes from one of the guys Kissinger worked with who wrote about it in a book, so.. I'm not sure we can be positive it is a real quote, BUT.. It does seem likely, and if it wasn't a direct quote.. It was probably a general feeling he got about working with Kissinger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88