You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A story about a Fisherman

in #philosophy6 years ago

That is a great story. I have heard the same (very similar) a few years ago and it really hit home with me. The idea of making money gets lost on people when they miss the even more important point. You need the money to live the lifestyle you want to live. If you are just chasing the money and missing the life style... then there is a problem. The fisherman already had the life he wanted. Catch a few fish, make enough money to enjoy the day and feed the family... repeat. There was no need for all of the business stuff to be done... he already made it.

I find myself working too hard often and I feel it is the only thing that I can do right now... but I have that end goal and I am just not quite there yet. Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

I love this story, it puts my mind back to earth... I don't ever want to chase the mighty dollar blindly again.

... and I think you summed up t he moral of that story perfectly with that reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47