As Above So Below [Dabbing with a Mage episode 132]

in #philosophy6 years ago

The fractal nature of the universe can be summed up by the seemingly simple idiom, As above so below, but what does that mean for us? In today's episode, I discuss how this idea permeates the universe and how we can use it to better understand ourselves.



Join us in The Philoso-Forum to discuss philosophy and the occult arts with like-minded individuals!


LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
Loser of Found Souls, Temple of Appled Thought
Erisian Ataxia Troupe : Caste of the Black Sun


If you enjoyed this post, don't forget to Follow Me and check out some other interesting articles:

Sort:  

Nice summary @alchemage, I'm continually impressed by your tolerance to large quantities of THC 😁 (I'm currently on a month detox from vaping buds).

This seems to be fairly true from my experience, in terms of mapping the internal and external world.

Going in the one direction, whether that's out or down or what have you - then life seems to unfold just nicely when I balance my internal state to one of harmony and balance. Opportunities seem to come, and people respond very positively. I think I was in a pretty good place when I learned about Steemit, and then later on TribeSteemUp happened to adopt my blog ✌

Going in the other direction, definitely the circumstance affects my inner realm. And if I spend more than 3-4 days 'working' a job I notice how people and places quietly seep into my consciousness. I think we can use context in a powerful way to align ourselves to some pretty sweet frequencies.

In terms of a human/divine dynamic it's also pretty interesting. Where I guess it's a matter of adopting the characteristic of higher entities, and then they will come into our lives a bit more. You did a cool vid on ArchAngel Michael where you talked about using certain flowers incense to connect with that entity.

I guess looking at what I just wrote, it's mostly about connecting to more expansive awesome energies. How do we open the connection and let it come through more?

Thanks for a sweet vid, dab on!

Haha! Yeah, living in a recreational state definitely gives me a hand up in tolerance. I have smoked high amounts of cannabis everyday for over 5 years while living here. I have smoked regularly since I was 13, so.. yeah, lol.

Absolutely! I find it so fascinating how others will respond in accordance to our own internal dialogue. From just their own personal reactions to our frequency and our understanding of their actions, the creation of our reality from our thoughts is uncanny.

The controlling of environments to affect internal worlds has been dominated by both corporatism and the beuracratic. Everything from colors, smells and sounds ultimately affect our state of mind. I think we need to become more aware of how these things work against and for us in order to become "better" people.

As far as connecting to the frequencies which allow us to grow, its simple but conplex. In gist, I would say it takes repeated efforts of symbolizing and actualizing these ideals in our lives as much as possible. You have inspired a new video, maybe I shall do that one next. ;)

How do you manage to smoke weed, i always get the baddest cough for days on end, i think the problem is the tobacoo and not the weed tbh, need to start eating cake instead of smoking it...

This whole as above so below concept is hard to grasp, but if reality changes based on your thoughts and your thoughts are influenced by reality then basically if you have a positive attitude the world is going to change to be more positive which in turn will make you more positive in a vicious cycle, if you are have a negative attitude the world is going to be more negative which in turn is going to influence your mind to become more negative in a vicious cycle...

Yeah, tobacco gets me. Been trying to cut back on my spliffs.

Think of it in a psychology manner, such as with projection. One believes something to be one way and thus it appears that way to said individual. Our thoughts ultinately shape our entire world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29