You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falling Gracefully

in #philosophy6 years ago

I love how you wrote this post, the words let me feel every moment, of anticipation, horror, pain and loneliness you felt... Yup, good writer indeed.

Hopefully you're feeling better by now.

It’s a matter of choice; I can languish in self-pity, ruminating endlessly about my misfortune and the unfair difficulties that lay ahead, OR

-- You can post about it on steemit, and let other learn from your mistakes and PROFIT~ haha.

Sort:  

You made me laugh! I hadn't really thought of that part. ;)

I've never written such a detailed account of acute trauma in this way. I wanted to record the experience while I still had a strong emotional connection to it. I know how quickly the impressions fade – it felt important to make sure I remembered this one.

Thank you for taking the time to read it. <3

Maybe that's why your words have come out strong!!

I wanted to record the experience while I still had a strong emotional connection to it.

Thanks for upvoting my comment & really, for writing this post.

And thank you for taking the time to read and comment. I sincerely appreciate it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48