You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Competition and Cooperation, Winning and Losing

in #philosophy6 years ago

Hi @krnel

I like the style of these posts where you explain a larger 'life' aspect and then relate this to the game we are playing at present.

The early days of the game can be tough, there is the chance of a @curie upvote, and nowadays you can #steemhunt or #dtube for example, which does negate the need for co-operation somewhat.

However, longer term I think it's important to network, but also remain focused on what's best for the platform. Blind voting, irrelevant of content, has long been an issue, and clearly this isn't what's best.

I like to think I've worked hard and with a focus on what benefits the platform, and luckily for me, this has worked in my favor at times via support from those few remaining large accounts that have the same in mind.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Yes, you and other do well with networking. I'm not too good at networking anywhere, my introvert side ;) Small talk and all that isn't what I like :P Thankfully I got somewhere with the content which attracted like minds for support ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65493.35
ETH 2639.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86