Good News and Bad News are Alternating Today

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Today was a heavy day, so many things happened.Most of them were unexpected. News coming in different intervals and they seemed to be alternating from bad to good to bad.
I woke up this morning feeling good. Had some good chat. But after a while some not so good news arrived.

emotions-1988745_960_720.jpg
SOURCE

It was some personal problems that really made me cry and feel sad. I was depressed. I even made a post about tears for myself and how #steemit helped me. I was grateful for that. I don't know how I would have handled it. It might have taken a while and I would be wallowing in self-pity and sorrow.
But letting it all out in writing helped a little I was able to channel my sorrow and pain into writing.
After posting and chatting with my team mates I felt better. But there was something else that made me smile and cry again but this time of happiness and wonder.

marguerite-74886_960_720.jpg
SOURCE

I was looking at my account and something caught my eye. I got some love from @paradise-found and a great big bear hug. Papa Bear showed me that even if things go wrong, there will always be a rainbow after the sun. This time I cried again but with tears of joy that someone I only know here on #steemit would do something for me. His token of love lifted my dark clouds and made me laugh and smile again.
I am so grateful for @paradise-found or Papa Bear for his understanding and help. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
Just in 1 morning I felt sorrow and happiness. I said this was the best thing to happen.

But I was wrong, I spoke too fast. After lunch chaos happened. Something went wrong within. People who you thought were honest and loyal and even helpful turned out to be the opposite. Why do people do things like that. Is it out of jealousy? Anger? Or just for spite? I know it's not good but somehow I wish karma on them. They hurt so many people for their own purpose. It hurt me too. So hard to trust someone and then they turn their backs, make fun of you with other people, thinking they are better. Well in God's, Allah's. Budha's, Jehova's and whoever else's eyes, we are all the same.

screen-1903947_960_720.png
SOURCE

Well as I write this, I am hoping there will be a fourth news. The day is not over yet, I am hoping it will be some good news. Even just plain news that is not bad or not that great would bu suffice. I want to be able to sleep tonight with good thoughts and happy feelings.

Well I guess I got the nice happening. I just accidentally closed my browser along with this post. I had no idea what happened I just saw that my Mozilla browser was gone, along with all the tabs. I was frustrated and near to anger but then I tried opening on the history bar and saw my post. Now that is a relieved and happy feeling. Wow feeling great now.

thank-you-2490552_960_720.png
SOURCE

@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and supportive of our group. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that are also good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph and @paradise-found, and the many others who have visited My posts. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends

new logo.jpg

Sort:  

People change my dear. I was told that when they turn in their sleep, they change.

People who you thought were honest and loyal and even helpful turned out to be the opposite. Why do people do things like that. Is it out of jealousy? Anger? Or just for spite? I know it's not good but somehow I wish karma on them.

There's always a rainbow after the rain. I am glad that your happy now and is looking at the bright side of life. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12