Red Soil Sauna (Infrared Sauna)

in #philippines6 years ago

Being Busy Is Seriously Overrated, Slowdown And Relax!

18671584_10155307542748904_8635969992262901671_o (1).jpg
Source

After a very tiring 18 hours travel from U.A.E. to my hometown in Philippines, we pampered ourselves with Swedish & Shiatsu Massage plus the talk of the town, Red Soil Sauna "Infrared Sauna" in Ada's Garden Spa Hotel & Resort.

I have been hearing this relaxing massage for months and promised myself that I will surely try it once I visit my hometown. And Yes!! Something worth waiting, definitely relaxing and just exactly what we needed that time.

Their therapists are professionals and they know which muscle to press... well, that's their job i know! herrherr... but what I meant was, they just know what their job is!

My therapist is thin and small while my husband's therapist is medium size body and normal height for Filipina. I even doubted their capabilities as per their body size and shape being small. After a warm bath the massage started and lasted for an hour and a half.

She started putting oil essential at my back and all I remembered was may "Ohhss and Ahhss" ~~LOL~~ as I fell asleep. She woke me in between as she asked me to lay down on her knees while she laying at her back and she was able to carry me for at least 10 minutes, amazing!!!. Then a thought popped in, "were my husband's therapist able to carry him?!?!" HahaLols... And yes, she did!

We also tried their Red Soil Sauna before we had our Swedish & Shiatsu Massage. It was just me and pong, they asked us to remove our clothes aside from undies and gave us robe. We went in an igloo type made of Red Soil/Clay which is being fueled by woods.

As it was already evening and raining at the same time they were having renovation on some part, we were not able to take photo outside, so I just grabbed the photo in their FB page.

Inside it can accommodate a group of 6 to 8 persons (or more) who can enjoy the warmth and relaxing feeling inside. It is hot, in fact very hot... but soothing feeling, I even feel asleep maybe because of tiredness too from the long travel. My husband was sweating and I am just fine, didn't sweat much.

Here are some of our photos inside:

We just need to keep in mind the following Sauna Etiquettes:

* Do not spit on walls & floor
* Do not write anything on sauna walls, it is obsolutely a very childish manner
* Unlimitedly, everyone is allowed to stay in the sauna, but please observed the proper use of it. "DOING UNNECESSARY THING INSIDE IS STRICTLY PROHIBITED."
* Sauna is a non-smoking zone
* Do not pour water on HOT SURFACE, it's TOO DANGEROUS!

We stayed in Sauna for half an hour and had warm bath then the much awaited Swedish & Shiatsu Massage.

< -- Here are their regular rates and contact details for your reference

Luckily, we were able to enjoy their BER MONTHS PROMO:

Cabana with Free Body Massage and Breakfast for Two for only P 1,500.00

Indeed a nice way to start our vacation! We definitely enjoyed it, more than what we expected and surely, we will do it again every time we visit my hometown.

It was a nice we time that we both loved!

Location is easy to find and Five-minutes walk to Maharlika Highway (main highway). Place is peaceful and quite, with trees and has nature feels.

They have the following:

Amenities:
* 4 Couple Rooms (2 Persons)
* 6 Family Rooms (4-6 Persons)
* 1 Dormitory Type (10-12 Persons)
* Red Soil Sauna

Services:
* Swedish & Shiatsu Massage
* Therapeutic Massage
* Facial & Body Scrub
* Foot Spa
* Hair Spa
* Package (All Treatments)

I would suggest you to visit them when you go or pass by Sariaya, Quezon. Here's their Location Map.

I am quite sure that you will also enjoy and love it the way we do! !
Sort:  

Meron nyan sa Sariaya???? Omg... I should try this pag-uwi ko! =)

Yesss!!! ang talagang itry mo... Gibanga lang xa,, after ng shell at petron sa pa-calumpang... pagkaliko ng crossing to Sariaya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09