February 11, 2020

p8vtajekbo.jpg


I'm glad that someone did make a statement about the new scheme of PhilHealth contribution. I thought it was just me who is not really kinda happy about it.

I didn't know that premium payments will increase that much. It was way too much. This year its gonna be 3% of your salary, 4% after that and then 5% on the final year.

Let's say you're earning 30,000 a month, that's gonna be 1,500 per month. Yes, PER MONTH.

In some private insurance companies, its about the same amount but you get really good benefits, and you'll only be paying for only 10 years, plus you get some cash as well.

I don't really think its fair.

I thought the government wants to protect all of us from financial risks, sadly they only wanted to protect some people.

Pedro pays for Juan, but Tonio gets the credit. Clever.


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66