You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Corporate holiday spirit

in #philippines6 years ago

Howdy today macoolette! I hope you are enjoying your holiday break at home! Were you able to catch any of the party on skype? you must be one of the few who don't live in the area of your company's location, where are they located?

Sort:  

It is always good to ne home. And as one of my former managers said, "vacation is always good and never enough." 😊

Party on Skype! You really think I'll join while still on the running bus? Unfortunately no, I was dozing off during that time. 😃 I asked my colleagues how the party went and they were saying they went home lacking. They wanted more. That tells me it was really fun!

I am living here in Manila for my work while my family is in the province (a state to your term) about 6-8 hours travel by land from Manila.

Howdy again macoolette! So you had to miss the party again but getting home is worth it! By home you mean your parent's house? And you rent a place in Manila?

Home is my house where my mother and other relatives are. Yes, I am renting a place in Manila. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84