Finder's Keeper

in #philippines5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190225_140001.jpg

Good news after several months of being lost my Levi's fur jacket is back. The story behind it though is disturbing. I left it in my favorite food stop .When I returned one of the crew was wearing it I was appalled. To make the story short I need to send a letter to that service crew to return it to me or I complain to her boss.

I wonder if I'm in another country if this would happen as well?In my country amidst its beautiful white sand beach,serene lakes, splashing waterfalls and extraordinary landforms it also has a bad reputation of not returning things found. Very much different to neighboring countries like Singapore and Japan.

In Singapore I left my cellphone in the airport taxi. I went to the hotel receptionist to ask help and to my shock it was there.The taxi driver not knowing my name just returned it to the hotel I check in. Bless that honest driver.

IMG_20190225_140552.jpg

When we travel out experience of the place has to do with the people we mingle with as much as the tourist spots that took out breath away. Just this weekend, my friend and I ate in Mang Inasal. Because I was tired I took out my silver metal tumbler. To my dismay when I returned and ask if they find one the manager was quick to say they don't have CCTv hence can't help me as no staff returned one.

Yeah that used to be my favorite restaurant but no more because I feel disenfranchised that without air-con they extended outdoors and that location is devoid of CCTv putting consumers belongings at risk for kleptomania.

When I posted how sad it made me feel one friend sent me message she slept in her office lounge and discovered her wallet with 800 pesos in it gone only for her to find the wallet without money several weeks after.

So while I devour this beef bowl at php 90 I am fuming with anger .Anger because people roam around my country enjoying their loots.

Good that the sweet onion and tender beef is to my satisfaction .As I can't go to work with a bad attitude .
IMG_20190225_135651.jpg

My point, it's a big impediment to tourism when travellers have the same experience as me. I don't quit get it why South Korea has them every few meters is a business requirement while in our ounty it's more like a decor. I don't get it either why some people delight in stealing things. You know we left our trolleys in the street in many castles in Korea but we never lost anything.

This lack of trust most probably explains why our kababayan or expats would plastic wrap their trolley or tape the boxes they sent back to our country many times .Rampant as it is it has to stopped at Ita hurting our identity as a nation in a global scale.

Anyway hope your week is fine mine is having a bad start but exert I must to see a silver lining as Ms Philippines now Ms Universe said.Guess me being able to pen it off allows the grieving process easier. Yeah I'm ranting. Sorry but I am really just brokenhearted .Be aware Wheb you visit my country though.

Till next post ,
Ayn
IMG_20190214_161452.jpg

Sort:  

Hello gratefulayn!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Hello @gratefulayn! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13