Carinderia - Delicious food joints I've been missing out on since arriving in Cebu (Part 2)

in #philippines6 years ago

Written by: Ely S.

This is a followup from my original post:
Carinderia - Delicious food joints I've been missing out on since arriving in Cebu

Dearest Food

Now I actually know the name of the place. It's called Dearest Food and it's located in a small street that leads to Apas from Cebu IT Park behind Avida Towers. And apparently they open 24hrs a day.

Shop front


Huge selection

So I've visited this place now about twice since my last post and I can honestly say that they have been consistently good every time! The weird thing is that this time around was substantially cheaper than the last even though we ordered more food. As we don't usually keep tabs of how much each dish costs, we concluded that the whole fish was the culprit for the original price jump.

My meal after the Sinulog celebrations

Yes I know, we opted for basically almost the same dishes every time and simply added to it. We wanted to try the other stuff but we suffered from FOMO (fear of missing out) and didn't want to miss out on what we already knew was good :)

This entire meal for two people cost P167! What??? How is this even possible?
That's less than my usual regular Big Mac meal from McDonalds.

5 minutes after

Ok so it may not be the swankiest place in town, and you do get the odd stray or pregnant dog (or two) hanging around like they own the place but so what... As far as I'm concerned, for anyone out there looking for good, cheap meals that are better, cheaper and way faster than fast food, there is no better place to go.

---------------------

If you missed my first post about this place, you'll find it here: Carinderia - Delicious food joints I've been missing out on since arriving in Cebu

Thank you for reading! If you enjoyed the read, please help us by upvoting this post. Also don't forget to follow us so we show up on your feeds next time we post something new :)

We appreciate your continued support and look forward to bringing you more valuable and entertaining content.

Sort:  

You're an excellent writer of everyday Philippino culture. Haven't passed by anyone here on Steemit doing this. I really enjoy your writing and the normal, well done, photographs to accompany the stories. You just won a follower.

Thank you so much @coquiunlimited. Wow that's amazing feedback coming from you. I really appreciate it :) Its very encouraging...

You got a 15.83% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @elysolano!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77