Ulog 10: The Pink Head Band | 05.02.2018

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

7C026589-29E5-4018-919B-A07B50D5AA04.jpeg

After the very successful AWESOME S.M.I.L.E activity, some of the volunteers went to Jollibee to chill out. No, that is not true. We were there because @indayclara would give us a treat. We enjoyed french fries and chocolate sundae while talking and passing this pink head band from one head to another.

In this blog, I just want to talk about them because I have talked about myself a countless times already. So, here we go...


@indayclara

B4A084EA-018D-414A-9117-99BF1E4B563B.jpeg
She is the brain behind the successful event - AWESOME S.M.I.L.E. Prior to this event she told us that this is her way of giving back to the community for the blessings she received from steeming! This awesome lady has so many things to offer and do. Her friendly, and dj-like voice in the discord pushed me to attend the first writer’s guild session.

@steembytes

E8A0EE33-5670-43D8-AB65-14AE3DE0DFA3.jpeg
First, I want you to know that I envy his username. Okay, so this is Nick Jay! I met him during the first session of the writers guild. I see myself in him, because he is very shy at first. During the event, I was touched by how he took care of one cute little boy with the nametag, “Batman”.

Nick Jay carried him into his arms until it fell asleep on his shoulders and when the Little Batman woke up, he fed him as if he was his true little brother while others are playing, taking videos and pictures and the like.

For that, I’m giving him 2sbd for his kind heart. I know it is not that much, but I want to atleast recognize and give him a reward for being so loving to the children - street children.

@ryancalaunan

73C3B1A6-7238-48F0-A070-A43EF82BBDE1.jpeg
Hahaha. This lad uses his real name in steemit just like me! So, I know that he also envies other usernames. Okay, so I first met this brilliant guy in the first session of the writers guild. In his aura, you can sense that he is a cool, jolly, and friendly-type of guy. And yes, he is! What amazed me with this young man is his big dreams! He talks about his ambitions of becoming an accountant someday. To tease him more, I will post here his dream university... save more sbd, brad!

C2B065D8-C078-415F-A66C-F725564C3C79.jpeg
University of San Carlos

@ybanezkim26

265CBF77-CAD1-4A3E-A986-2DDEFAE3D1A9.jpeg
Honestly, I am very intimidated with this Cebu Steemian before! I really want to emphasize that he is a Cebuano, because he is one of the finest bloggers we have. He posts very good blogs and has been upvoted by @curie for four times. So, do you now understand where the intimidation came from?

I first saw him during the 7th steemit bloggers last January and since then, I became a big fan of him because of his achievement in Steemit! He is one of the heads of the very successful and momentous Steem Summit and he also leads the Cebu Writer’s Guild.

This guy is a blessing to the Cebu Community!

@kayegrasya

BDE999A5-070A-4097-BD7E-7EAFD6714CBE.jpeg
I just met this young lady during the event. To me she looks like a high school student, but she is actually a civil engineer in the making. She is very talkative, friendly and out-going... I was amazed that in a very short time, I’ve listened to her talking about Mindanao, about her very talented cousin and about her frustrations of becoming a mining engineer. I am looking forward to know her more in the future meet-ups.

@jason04
77F0DC5F-517A-4AD7-8C1F-0F6D757EEC1C.jpeg
I have heard a lot of this guy already but I also just met him during the event. He is known for his graphics and designs. He was just very quiet while we were in Jollibee but I am also looking forward to know more of him.

@christianyocte
0517467D-5239-4EF4-8ACB-7B9C44798799.jpeg
I also have a picture with this pink head band ( I am not sure of the name) because it was like an obligatory photo for the seven of us. I even heard Kim saying, “para ni sa atong kulto”!

That’s all for now. I’ll just have a separate post about the activity yesterday because it is already 3:26 AM! I need to go to sleep again! Happy Sunday!

0D5270E0-65A8-483A-975D-2B04CC138EC8.jpeg

Sort:  

@christianyocte I should’ve also mentioned you on my blog that I mistaken you as a young college student. It was nice meeting you yesterday. :) Hope to see you soon!

Thank you, @kayegrasya! It was really nice meeting you too! See you around :)

Ahahahahahah yaykssss tungod jud ning batman bah ahahahah thank you so much ya

kacute ninyu..

Hhahhaha thank you mam!

Kacute sa atong kulto oi!

Hahaha... Mao mao!

I've known all of you thru this post:) thanks!

Hahaha... Thank you sir!

Amazing humans of Steemit! How come Wala si @iamqueenlevita? Nice imong headband @christianyocte ajeje

Ilia ilis mi ana. Hahahha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29