Food, Booze and an Underdressed Winner at An Art Auction Preview

in #philippines5 years ago (edited)

So, guess who was underdressed to an auction preview last night? 😂 Sometimes I wonder how my brain works. 😂

Anyway so out of the three things I planned on doing yesterday, I only got to do two. Whew. I was able to give the superfoods drink to my cousin and then I got my essay contest consolation prize. Hehe.

It's a good thing I didn't get there early. At least I saw the Leon Gallery in full swing.


The Leon Gallery Auction Preview Cocktail Event

image



What can I say but I was completely caught offguard when I got there. 😱 The winner announcement did say awarding would be at the event but I assumed that would be at the auction on June 22nd. 😅 No I didn't check on the other posts by the gallery to see the event announcement. 😅

image


Just goes to show my brain is focused on something else and I have no idea how auctions/art galleries work. 😂 I admit I really don't know about anything involving auctions other than the "going once, going twice, SOLD!!!" 🤣

This is probably why I was constantly being told not to assume during my stint as a financial advisor. I should not assume based on any given facts or else. 🙃 Well, look who's still assuming up to now. 🤡

Anyway it's too late to regret anything. Not that I regret going unprepared and underdressed, as long as I got the...

Continue reading at my entertainment blog here...



IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg



WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.



All images taken by me.

Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist, writer and an online seller. For inquiries on Metro Manila properties for sale, art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

DeviantArt prints here.


Click banners to join


AliDropship is the best solution for drop shipping

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

I liked picture 99 - in the style of Van Gogh. An entertaining account of an interesting evening - thanks for sharing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah yes... the title of that painting is "Homage to Vincent Van Gogh 'Wheatfield with Cypresses'" by the late Fernando Zobel, from a prominent family here.

Thank you that makes sense thanks for sharing the detail.

You're welcome. Happy you dropped by. 😊

So mahal! Name na lan binibili kadalasan e di un art talaga tas un bragging rights wala sa quality pero who am I anyway to say. I am no artist haha! Congrats sayo! Parang nakaka claustrophobic un place dami tao haha! Mahilig ka pala sa shining shimmering

Haha, thank you. Uu bet ko mga makintab and yes parang nawiwindang ako sa dami ng tao kgbi. Gusto ko nga umalis agad pagdating ko kaso di ko pa makuha premyo agad kaya ayun no choice nagtingin-tingin na lang muna ako. 😆

Tara paint na rin tayo hahaha. Milyones at libo-libo come to mama! 😂

Cge magpaint ka tas sabihin mo na kay amorsolo din haha!

Wahaha wag ganun, fraud yun. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! Malay mo. Makalusot. Parang nakakaloko lan kasi minsan wala namang kwenta peroang mahal lasi nga kilala un gumawa.

Onga eh... pero sbi nga nila, beauty is in the eye of the beholder. haha

Hi @artgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.481 which ranks you at #6270 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 6273).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 167 contributions, your post is ranked at #81.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98