My Nominations for the PHC Top 3 Monthly Contest - Comedy Movies

in #phctop35 years ago (edited)

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

This is my entry into this month’s PHC Top 3 contest.

This months topic is Comedy.

Those movies that keep you laughing from beginning to end! So many to pick from, so many have made me laugh. From Jim Carrey movies, to Rowan Atkinson, to David Spade and Tim Allen; there have been quite an amount to choose from. But with thinking back at what has really got me laughing from start to finish, here are my top 3.

My Nominations are:

Nomination Number One

Sean Of The Dead

My Reasons for the Nomination

Zombies and comedy definitely go hand in hand in this brilliant movie. I really enjoy zombie movies and this one had me crying from laughter. As the two men try to make their way through the adventure of a zombie apocalypse, there is never a dull moment.

Nomination Number Two

Central Intelligence

My Reasons for the Nomination

Imagine this weirdo you used to know from high school many years ago comes back in your life out of the blue. But things are really different and not what you expected. You were once a person of confidence and now the weight of the world falls on your shoulders as you battle through everyday life, and this guy is now huge and twice your size. He takes you on a dangerous adventure and you have never been so scared. So scared, you piss your pants from laughing!

Kevin Hart plays the perfect roll in this movie with Dwayne Johnson. No other actors could be the perfect pair for this comedy! With Hart being half the size of Dwayne, I can assure you, this laugh fest lasts all the way through.

Nomination Number Three

Happy Gilmore

My Reasons for the Nomination

You know how funny things happen when we are angry? Get ready for this movie as we are shown how a hockey player learns how to play golf. With all the madness and aggravation, with the imagination to match, this hilarious movie has to be placed as my 3rd nomination. It also bring back memories of watching this movie with my dad and hearing him laugh. When he laughed, I laughed more :)

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Curation Trail

We have a curation trail for @phctop3, which you can follow here to continue to add to the prize pool and the growth of the competition. Don’t forget to log into steemconnect.

Delegate to @phctop3:

5SP10SP25SP
50SP100SP150SP
200SP250SP300SP
400SP500SP1000SP

PHC-Footer-05.gif

This post is only for entertainment purposes only and to to help towards the contest. Note that I cannot receive any winnings from this contest.

Sort:  

Oh my goodness those were two films I was going to nominate as well!! Shaun of the Dead is so good! I actually saw the "in production" version of it and gave feedback from what I thought about it as I was in the audience. You just filled out a questionnaire with thoughts about it but I've seen it many times now and it's awesome!

Happy Gilmore is the other! Reminds me of a slightly more extreme version of myself when I was uber competitive playing sports as a teenager! I never jumped on the caddie though haha!

Although I haven't seen Central Intelligence before, I know The Rock and Kevin Hart are hilarious and have seen them having a "face off" or two for comedic purposes :D

I'll post my nominations up tomorrow meuf!

:D That's awesome you got to do that. I have watched Shaun of the Dead many times as well and it still gets me laughing. Just like that giphy :p

Once more my android box isnt working right. I was planning to watch that movie again, along with @cheese4ead's suggestion. Boooo! Lol

You know, now that you mentioned it, I can totally see you being competitive. Ya, absolutely. Perhaps not like when you were younger, but I still see it ;)

Oh, you have to watch that movie! Kevin Hart is the one that got me laughing more in this one. They are definitely a force to reckon with...(to be reckoned? How does it go? lol) I hope we get to see more of those two, face off and movies. They are quite fun and hysterical.

Looking forward to seeing what you got. Sorry for taking the 2 best ones :P No, not really. :D I couldn't go without mentioning these.

Yea SotD really is a great film! Sorry you can't get to watch it again though 😣 I haven't seen a movie for a very long time though, EMA, steem, phc top 3, writing blogs and making music are taking up my time but I love being busy.

Haha of course I'm competitive. I used to be in a lot of competitions and I hated losing (still do in some instances but I've learned to be more graceful in defeat) but these days the competition is within. I want to continue to get better and better at whatever I apply myself in and be the best I can be. And I hate losing to myself too 🤣

I have a few lined up meuf, just you wait 😛

Posted using Partiko Android

Got you in my tabs so I will be seeing your list shortly :P

Would love to see more of your competitive side 😈 lol. It makes for a fun time :P If im not in a crowd I can definitely be competitive. Crowds make me nervous lol.

Haha! Let's see the competitive meuf then! Bring it :D

I confess I have not watched two of them @foxyspirit

But I have watched the brilliant Shaun of the Dead and that clip you show underneath had me in absolute stitches. What an awesome comic moment. Simon Pegg and Nick Frost are very funny guys.

You have now given me a couple of movies to check out. 😁

Gaz

I love those guys! I think I'm going to watch shaun of the Dead once more. "Danananananannanana" "oooooooooooooooh" "Danananananananana" "Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrr" ROFL!!!!!

I don't know which movies I could refer you to watch first. Both funny and different ways. I guess it depends on how you feel.... Maybe go with Central intelligence. LOL

I plan to watch both at some point. I like Adam Sandler and Dwayne Johnson, so all good! 😁

I'd have thought Happy Gilmore would be right up your street Gaz! You need to go check it out being a sports person!

Thank you for voting @Yehey as one of your Witness.

Cheers

You are welcome! This is the first time I had a witness come to one of my posts and personally thank me for voting. This speaks volumes!

Nice ones @foxyspirit! I do usually enjoy zombie movies, as well, especially funny ones! I think you probably picked the best Adam Sandler one, too. He's sometimes hit or miss for me, but Happy Gilmore is a funny one! I also really think Dwayne Johnson is fantastic in comedic roles. He and Kevin Hart had great "chemistry" in that one. :)

I feel the same way with Adam Sandler, sometimes he does annoy me but this one is pretty good.

Have you seen some of the funny things Dwayne and Kevin do? Not just movies but just crazy funny things they do. I think they are good friends by the looks of it.

I half watched happy and didn't find him funny. Not seen the other two so can't say much about them.

Yeah that actor isn't for everyone and trust me when I say it's rare that I like one of his movies, but this one carries memories with my dad that makes it special. It is one that I found quite funny and has me giggling from within.

Happy Gilmore was really good.

Posted using Partiko Android

These look like awesome choices. I haven't seen any of them!

Take your time to have a look at them, they aren't the movies that you are going to want to put on pause :p

Sean is on my to watch list. The other two kicked asp. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Sean is well made. The duo of actors play in other comedic movies together that are also well worth watching. Great actors!

Happy Gilmore, I had forgotten how much fun we had watching that, the other two I have not heard of or forgotten over the years. Will have to check out trailers again @foxyspirit

The 1rst one is a little older, 2004 I think, but the 2nd one is on the newer side. Well worth watching as they are just hilarious!!!

Happy Gilmore is something we can all relate from the need of lashing out in anger. That's one of the reasons why it's so funny :D

Happy Gilmore was/is an hilarious movie.

Great choices !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78