Weekly Pet Shots- Bopeep

in #petshots6 years ago (edited)

My entry into the new competition for animal lovers organized by @gabeboy.

Bopeep, the little red squirrel, is an unusual pet. She doesn’t live in the house with Hubster and me. She resides in the forest behind the house and visits me on the back deck every day.

I have two inside cats who would love to catch Bopeep. They watch her from the kitchen window dreaming of getting out to chase her. Bopeep knows the cats are housebound and teases them.

Bopeep says, “Hi Kats!”


9AB86FC2-2743-4D71-8F10-63DAFC479456.jpeg

Bopeep is small-about the length of my hand. Her fur has a reddish tinge. Bopeep likes homemade treats, such as, blueberry muffins.

Bopeep visits the back deck in all kinds of weather. It is snowing in this photo and that didn’t stop her.

37E40A00-F9C1-49E9-981A-702D10E407C8.jpeg


Squirrel can be naughty and mischievous but not my little Bopeep. She is waiting patiently on the deck railing ball for me to come out. Maybe I’ll have a blueberry muffin for her.

960102C9-3017-47AE-817C-5C892326D8D6.jpeg

All photos are mine.

********************

Some of my recent links:



The goose Who Laid The Golden Egg

Happy Caturday



Thanks for visiting @redheadpei.

LIVE...LAUGH...LAUGH...STEEM ON

Sort:  

Crazy. I love this squirrel. Reminds me of slappy squirrel.

Thanks so much @mineopoly for your kind support.

Too cute! You would get a long well with my daughter and her squirrel and chipmunk friends!

Thanks @melinda. I’m glad your daughter has those little furry friends too. Here on PEI, I’ve only seen the little red squirrel.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.70 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.14
Server time: 01:28:04
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 169.55/200.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 37
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thanks @photocontest3. Appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05