I have a confession to make...I've made a big mistake!

in #pets5 years ago (edited)

Guys. I made the worst mistake ever.

So my cat, Kiwi, has really long hair that tends to clump and knot and make dreads. She doesn't seem to be very good at keeping things under control so i normally cut her hair shorter with scissors.
Now look, its not easy, she wiggles around and it always looks like crap but it seems to help out with her dandruff and dreads😂

So my confession?

Yesterday I cut her nipple off by mistake. Like I cut it right of , the scissors are so sharp she didnt even cry.
Honestly, today I'm laughing about it a little but yesterday I felt sick to my stomach🤮

Ive been pampering her, I got up twice in the middle of the night to pet her and I brushed out all her hair and gave her, her fav snack.

She doesn't seem bothered by it at all, like its eery that it seems like she almost didnt even notice.
But as of right now, Im her butler for the foreseeable future.

Send love
Xoxo

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Shit...I'd say you're crazy..but the very same thing happened to my mum with our doggie dog...she also head clumps and knots ...actually..she had dreadlocks around her nipples :D Sounds suuuperweird indeed :D Anyway, my mum also cut her nipple of :/ She didn't cry neither..

hahahahahaah! what? that would be so crazy if its true, do you think maybe they don't have feeling there ? I sure hope so because that would make me feel so much better!
Such a funny story that it happened to your mum too...

This post has been voted on by @acropolis nature and animals in collaboration with the project @templo.

videotogif_2019.02.15_20.29.34.gif

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 16.92% upvote from us for your 3370 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Ouch... that's horrible. Poor little cat.

Its the worst! I probably would have cut my own off in solidarity if she didnt seem so unfazed?? I promise shes getting lots of love and snacks now 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

You are a bad barber for cats.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ive retired my scissors

Posted using Partiko Android

A panter😹

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84