Sort:  

That's a nice cage for him. I remember making bird toys from twigs and branches when I was a child, but it's been so many years, so I can't really give you any tips on doing it. We also did something like putting empty rolls of toilet paper on a string and things like that, which they seemed to like.

I like the idea of putting some large natural branches into the cage instead of those three even perches that usually come with a cage. I could use a nice forest bath anyway. Maybe we get few dry days to go out before the winter comes. If not, I have something to look forward to in spring :)

What a sweet little bird! Love his name and hammer!
I know more about cat and dog toys, one thing they like
most is things I might throw out, like boxes, and those
little paper rolls you mentioned. Maybe a tall natural
branch?

All the sea glass you found a few weeks ago is
sure pretty, maybe some of that in a clear ball?

I have a little glass bowl with ornamental glass frogs in them. I wanted to replace the left over aquarium gravel I had in it with the seaglass to make it more personal. Just have to check if they have enough contrast with the green glass frogs. We will see when I get to it. This weekend I was mentally occupied with bird toys. I apparently get distracted easily with new projects XD

How adorable! I have no experience in making pet bird toys but i'm looking forward to see the results 😃

You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @soofluffy

We have planted already 6067.09 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 26119.57
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78