My Life-changing Cryptocurrency Experience

in #personal6 years ago (edited)

So I've been both financially and emotionally invested in Cryptocurrency for almost a year now and i must say, so far it's been an insanely impactful phenomenon, crypto has broadened my perspective on life and delivered to me the realization that the grim and narrow pathway which i believed to be ahead of me was not set in stone. I, like most likely many people, have been in the unfortunate position of not having a clear direction in life, nor a passion i feel compelled to follow. At 23 years of age, i have just finished a 5 year psych degree but have not felt compelled to follow any career paths related to this field of study, which is something i had been hoping would magically appear as i got closer to the end of my degree.

However, at the beginning of last year, Cryptocurrency changed my life. I was first introduced to Bitcoin by Andreas Antonopolous on Joe Rogans podcast over 5 years ago, just as i had finished High School, no way in hell did i think that at that time the podcast i was listening to while lying on my bed in an insomniac state at 3am contemplating my future (or seemingly lack there of) would be the seed that would eventually sprout and blossom into the fascinating lucrative obsession that it is today. Blockchain technology is not only something that has become incredible by way of its potential to revolutionize the day to day life of the human race on a global scale, but has also become a beacon of financial freedom at the same time.

This being my first post on Steemit, i just wanted to use this as a platform to express my personal feelings and perspective on Crypto and Blockchain and the crazy journey that it has become and to also connect with others and discover how it has affected their life and altered their perspective, whether it be similar or contrasting to my own. This is just a brief spontaneous summary of my thoughts which i will build on as learn to navigate this awesome platform that Steemit has provided. Any responses, whether it be feedback, criticism, or similar stories of how Cryptocurrency has enhanced your life and pulled you out of the seemingly vicious never ending cycle of life that you felt stuck in, or at least given you hope that the future will be significantly more favorable for you than you had convinced yourself it to be.

Apologies for the rambling, hope to post again soon, if not, then see you on the moon.
MD

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @michaeldrapski

Followed you.

Thanks, excited to finally be part of the community :)

NEW ON STEEMIT
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote

thanks for the welcome, also followed :)

Welcome michaeldrapski. Enjoy the platform and just be yourself! :)

Thanks! appreciate the response, i definitely plan to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75