A Box-full of Flower Seeds

in #personal7 years ago (edited)

Hey steemit friends! Today I am going to talk about few of the stuff I bought at the Pacific Mall Cebu last August 11. I am going to start with the seeds I bought. It was more than a couple of months since I have been to the city. Like I said in my earlier post this week, I was able to be there because I have my passport processed. After my appointment, I get to stroll around the mall's home and garden section and bought a few stuff that I love most.

Pacific Mall Paper Bag with Seed Packets

When I purchased these packets I was already wondering why the sales ladies' uniforms were similar to those employees in one department store somewhere in Colon, maybe they are a sister company perhaps? After paying in the counter, it answered my question. They are indeed a sister company of many Metro Gaisano Department Stores all over Cebu, the paper bag says it all. What I like about it is that they no longer use plastics in bagging store items being purchased, an ecology friendly store now!

Flower Seed Packets

I do not know guys but I cannot get enough about collecting flower seeds each time I have a chance to go to department stores. I just love to plant them and the joy of watching them mature or bloom under your care for the very first time especially is euphoric. It feels like nurturing a pet too. I am also planning on bringing this hobby into business someday. I want to sell them, especially those flowering plants with therapeutic benefits. I am training myself in investing into these kinds of things that is good for the nature, to myself and hopefully to other people too in the future.

Going back to the picture above (pardon I am just excited about this future plans I have hehe), I bought another two species of Marigold and a Calendula. Both of these flowering plants has their own medicinal properties and I want to start nurturing them. Each packet costs Php 69.75. I am not sure how much seeds they contain though but I am going to share them to you in a separate post soon.

If you are curious about why I am clinging on these 2 plants now, you can check on these good sources of information I have found online : Marigolds | Calendula | WellnessMama

Custaroons Box

I also got this Custaroons Box when I went to Manila last May. It was so good and delicious by the way that I cannot let go of the box. I have to keep it and finally it found its purpose, to keeping my seed packets safe. We cannot deny it is a lovely box too and it deserves to be recycled. Besides being obsessed about collecting flower seeds for few months now, I am kind of obsessed about some gardening tools and temporary planters too. Again, I will be talking about them in a separate post too.

A box-full of Flower Seeds

I cannot wait to plant and propagate them all! Wish me luck friends.
Thanks for reading my post and have a great day!

more about my steemit stuff here.jpg

1 SBD Giveaway: 08042017
2 NES Games and Android Apps
3 Blogging with Nuffnang
4 QUOTEniac 02
5 My Steemit Contents: July
6 Want Some Midnight Snack?!
7 QUOTEniac 03
8 QUOTEniac 04
9 Coconut Wine
10 Pulsing Words
11 What Flower is This
12 Periwinkle Pink
13 My Sketch in Youtube
14 QUOTEniac 05
15 The Last Bite | Dark Chocolate
16 Android Phone Camera Application | Pictail
17 The Rose of Jericho
18 QUOTEniac 06
19 My Passport Delimma
20 Time to Claim Your SBD
21 A Box-full of Flower Seeds


Koshin.JPEG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01